Latest News from Cancer Research

Newly diagnosed?

If you, a family member or a friend has been recently diagnosed, please visit our Newly Diagnosed page where we have assembled some contacts and resources which we hope will be of use to you.

Donate

We have made it easier for you to make a donation to the Cancer Care Club by using the 'Donate Now' button. We would like to thank you in advance for your generous donation

Outings:

Sunday 24 March 2019 Thriplow Daffodil Village. Please let Daphne know as soon as possible if you are interested. If we do not get sufficient numbers on Buzzlines we may be able to organise our own outing. £23.50 plus entrance fee.

Tuesday 16 April 2019 Tower of London & Crown Jewels £47

Wednesday 24 April 2019 Bewl Water Boat Trip. £47 with Fish and Chip lunch

Wednesday 8 May 2019 Windsor Castle and Windsor town £48

Friday 14 June 2019 Camden Lock Cruise £52 Fish and Chip lunch.

Wednesday 31 July 2019 Joseph & the Amazing |Technicolour Dreamcoat £59

Sunday 11 August 2019 Jane Austen House, Museum & Watercress Railway., £50

Thursday 24 October 2019 If there are enough people interested, we will try and get a tour guide around the museum, £26

Thursday 5 December 2019 Brick lane Music Hall, Lunch & Christmas Show. £63.

 

 

 

Events:

Saturday 6 April 2019, Craft Fair and Easter Raffle at United Reformed Church Whitstable 0930 to 1230

Friday 10 May 2019 Heather Morgan’s 60/70’s disco evening at Deal Victoria & Barns Close Cricket Club £7.50 including supper, call Heather on 013094 363710 to book a ticket. Book early to avoid disappointment.

Saturday 15 June 2019. RNLI Garden Party 17 Grand Drive Herne Bay. Daphne will have a stall at this event.

Friday 28 June 2019, Richard Ovenden’s Coffee Morning in aid of the Cancer Care Club. To be held at Sunrise Marshborough Road Woodnesborough, if you can help out with food or raffle prizes then please let Daphne know.

Saturday 3 August 2019 Cancer Care Club Annual Summer Party. To be held again at the Abbots Barton Hotel Canterbury. Price to be advised.

Wednesday 25 September 2019 East Kent Ploughing Match. Sheperdswell, Daphne will have a stall at this event.

Saturday 2 November 2019, early Christmas Sale at the United Reformed Church Whitstable. 0930-1230

Saturday 23 November 2019 Heather Morgan’s 60/70’s disco evening at Deal Victoria & Barns Close Cricket Club £7.50 including supper call Heather on 013094 363710 to book a ticket. Book early to avoid disappointment.

Wednesday 4 December 2019, Christmas Party and Quiz. To be help in the reception/waiting area of the Cathedral Day Unit Kent & Canterbury Hospital at 7pm. Please bring a plate of food to share.

Thursday 12 December 2019. Annual Christmas Lunch at the Abbots Barton Hotel Canterbury. Price to be advised. Please look out for the booking form in the summer /autumn newsletter.

The outings booking form is shown below as a pdf file should you wish to book on one of the outings.

Outings booking form updated Jan 2019 pdf

 

Heather Morgan Fundraising during 2018

We are delighted to inform you that despite having only one craft fair during 2018, Heather has raised the magnificent sum of £1512.80, being the proceeds of the one craft fair and the two 60/70’s discos.  Well Done Heather, we all know you have lots of other things going on in your life, but still find time to continue your fundraising for our club. Long may it continue.

Newly diagnosed?

If you, a family member or a friend has been recently diagnosed, please visit our Newly Diagnosed page where we have assembled some contacts and resources which we hope will be of use to you.